Faculty of Liberal Studies Events Archive

Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 3:00pm
Please join the Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences and School of Interdisciplinary Studies for two sabbatical talks: “Social...
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 5:00pm
Are you interested in the role of art in social change on an international scale? Do you want to expand your practice, travel abroad and...
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 7:00pm
Looking for unique gifts for friends and families this holiday season?
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 5:00pm
Please join the Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences and School of Interdisciplinary Studies for mini talks by Dr. Julian Haladyn, Dr....
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 8:00pm
Join artist Pamila Matharu for a screening of stuck between an archive and an aesthetic followed by a conversation between the artist and ...
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 12:00pm
The 2020 meetings of the Society for Existential and Phenomenological Theory and Culture, and the Canadian Society for Aesthetics, is...
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 8:00pm
Fallon Simard, Rachel Kim, Jeremy Saya and Amanda Lindenbach Public viewing: Nov 14 - Dec 8 A new performance by Jeremy Saya November 14th...
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 12:00am
Jointly hosted by OCAD University, Ryerson University, and York University in Toronto, this will be the first time that the Film-Philosophy...
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 6:00pm
Bewilderness explores urban and suburban wildernesses—threshold places—in a darkly comedic, surreal collection of prose poems.
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 6:00pm
AGCSF is a forum of a lively discussion of Asia and Asia Global-related art, design, culture, media, creative strategy, and research.
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 - 7:00pm
OCAD University’s Faculty of Art presents: ART CREATES CHANGE The Kym Pruesse Speaker Series 
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 9:30pm
A workshop rooted in oral history and community collaboration, Talking Treaties artfully shares local Indigenous history and awareness.
Saturday, April 4, 2020 - 5:00pm
Where Print culture meets Queer culture (with lots of space for intersecting identities). Work on Printmaking projects. Learn new...
Monday, October 14, 2019 - 6:00pm
Images Festival’s 2020 Call for Submissions
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 3:00pm
Meet more than 20 of North America and Europe’s best art and design universities at Toronto’s biggest art and design graduate school fair!
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 1:00pm
Co-curators Michelle Beck and Dana Snow are seeking submissions from artists focused on climate justice, which can manifest as: imagined...
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 5:00pm
Please join the Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences and School of Interdisciplinary studies for an artist talk by master contemporary...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 8:00pm
Ashley McKenzie Barnes, curator of Queens and Kings of Scarborough, will host an insightful conversation with internationally acclaimed...
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 6:00pm
The work by former OCAD University Dean of Faculty of Art reimagines how we see and relate to images.  
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 - 7:00pm
Legal Intersections is a four-part series addressing legal issues of importance to artists, designers, and cultural workers. The series is...
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 8:00pm
Bronwen Wallace Memorial Award-winning poet SONNET L’ABBE returns with her third collection in which a mixed-race woman decomposes her...
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 12:00pm
Please join us at Artspace for the opening reception of Couzyn van Heuvelen’s exhibition BAIT on September 13, 2019, at 6 pm, an exhibition...
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 11:30am
Please join the Office of Research and Innovation for presentation on funding opportunities available for researchers working in Fine Arts...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 12:00am
Opening September 10, Vanessa Dion Fletcher's solo exhibition Curiosity and Quillwork demonstrates an appreciation for repetition and...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 12:00am
The Gladstone Hotel and the Centre for Emerging Artists & Designers (CEAD) are excited to announce the return of the Come Up To My Room...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 8:15pm
Come share your story of community-building and place-making.
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 12:00pm
Jumpstart your creative career! Attend this comprehensive four-part series covering all aspects of finding meaningful employment – from the...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 12:00pm
OCAD University’s Faculty of Art is looking for a Junior Managing Editor to support the upcoming Faculty of Art’s publication celebrating...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:00pm
Join us for a Spotlight on Contemporary Indigenous Filmmaking! The evening begins with a talk featuring curator Suzanne Morrissette (OCAD...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 9:00pm
Legal Intersections is a four-part series addressing legal issues of importance to artists, designers, and cultural workers. The series is...
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 6:00pm
AGCSF is a forum of a lively discussion of Asia and Asia Global-related art, design, culture, media, creative strategy, and research.
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 4:00pm
Please join the Journal of Visual and Critical Studies in celebrating the unique approaches to art history and visual culture that are...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 1:00pm
Students in the BA (Honours) Program in Visual and Critical Studies will present their thesis projects in a public symposium. Friday, May...
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 12:00am
Nuit Blanche Toronto is seeking applications to the part-time Community Engagement Assistant position. Supported by the Career Launcher...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 10:15am
Xpace Cultural Centre welcomes applications for the Career Launcher position of Programming Coordinator. 
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 8:00pm
The three-day conference will feature papers, performances and workshops that expand, trouble, decentralize, destabilize, or interrogate...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 12:30pm
Have you ever wondered what happens behind the closed doors of a grant review committee? Join the Office of Research and Innovation on...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 5:00pm
A National Canadian Film Day Screening,  Culture Shifts presents Six Miles Deep followed by a Q&A with director Sara Roque. Six Miles...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 1:30pm
Dumpling Discourse is a professional development circle for BIPOC artists and designers. The focus for these workshops is to provide OCAD...
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 3:00pm
Please join West Coast-based poets and friends, Cecily Nicholson and Juliane Okot Bitek and Toronto’s Lillian Allen (OCADU) for a...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 12:30pm
Please join the Digital Futures Undergraduate Program for its second annual Meet the Digital Futures event. This informal exhibition ...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 1:30pm
Dumpling Discourse is a professional development circle for BIPOC artists and designers. The focus for these workshops is to provide OCAD...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 4:00pm
Get set for GradEx! Graduating this year? Attend this essential info forum!
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 4:00pm
Join the Inuit Art Foundation, Onsite Gallery and Indigenous Visual Culture at OCAD University on Wednesday, March 27, 2019 for an Inuit...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 10:30am
Work on collaborative projects with students from universities around the globe in a team-based environment.  International Collaboration...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 3:00pm
Please join the Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences and School of Interdisciplinary Studies for two Sabbatical Talks: “Extending the...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 8:30pm
In this free public talk, improvisational singer, avant-garde composer and novelist Tanya Tagaq discusses her bestselling first novel,...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 5:00pm
The Office of Research and Innovation and Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences and School of Interdisciplinary Studies are pleased to...
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 6:00pm
This interdisciplinary symposium invites activists, scholars, artists, community organizers, and cultural workers to explore collective...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 9:00pm
Post Colonial  Hot-Ones On February 28th join Immony Mén, Ryan Rice, Camille Turner, Casey Mecija, Patricio Dávila, and other community...