Faculty of Liberal Studies Events Archive

Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 11:30am
Please join the Office of Research and Innovation for presentation on funding opportunities available for researchers working in Fine Arts...
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 12:00am
Opening September 10, Vanessa Dion Fletcher's solo exhibition Curiosity and Quillwork demonstrates an appreciation for repetition and...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 8:15pm
Come share your story of community-building and place-making.
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 12:00pm
Jumpstart your creative career! Attend this comprehensive four-part series covering all aspects of finding meaningful employment – from the...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 12:00pm
OCAD University’s Faculty of Art is looking for a Junior Managing Editor to support the upcoming Faculty of Art’s publication celebrating...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:00pm
Join us for a Spotlight on Contemporary Indigenous Filmmaking! The evening begins with a talk featuring curator Suzanne Morrissette (OCAD...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 9:00pm
Legal Intersections is a four-part series addressing legal issues of importance to artists, designers, and cultural workers. The series is...
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 6:00pm
AGCSF is a forum of a lively discussion of Asia and Asia Global-related art, design, culture, media, creative strategy, and research.
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 4:00pm
Please join the Journal of Visual and Critical Studies in celebrating the unique approaches to art history and visual culture that are...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 1:00pm
Students in the BA (Honours) Program in Visual and Critical Studies will present their thesis projects in a public symposium. Friday, May...
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 12:00am
Nuit Blanche Toronto is seeking applications to the part-time Community Engagement Assistant position. Supported by the Career Launcher...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 10:15am
Xpace Cultural Centre welcomes applications for the Career Launcher position of Programming Coordinator. 
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 8:00pm
The three-day conference will feature papers, performances and workshops that expand, trouble, decentralize, destabilize, or interrogate...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 12:30pm
Have you ever wondered what happens behind the closed doors of a grant review committee? Join the Office of Research and Innovation on...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 5:00pm
A National Canadian Film Day Screening,  Culture Shifts presents Six Miles Deep followed by a Q&A with director Sara Roque. Six Miles...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 1:30pm
Dumpling Discourse is a professional development circle for BIPOC artists and designers. The focus for these workshops is to provide OCAD...
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 3:00pm
Please join West Coast-based poets and friends, Cecily Nicholson and Juliane Okot Bitek and Toronto’s Lillian Allen (OCADU) for a...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 12:30pm
Please join the Digital Futures Undergraduate Program for its second annual Meet the Digital Futures event. This informal exhibition ...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 1:30pm
Dumpling Discourse is a professional development circle for BIPOC artists and designers. The focus for these workshops is to provide OCAD...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 4:00pm
Get set for GradEx! Graduating this year? Attend this essential info forum!
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 4:00pm
Join the Inuit Art Foundation, Onsite Gallery and Indigenous Visual Culture at OCAD University on Wednesday, March 27, 2019 for an Inuit...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 10:30am
Work on collaborative projects with students from universities around the globe in a team-based environment.  International Collaboration...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 3:00pm
Please join the Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences and School of Interdisciplinary Studies for two Sabbatical Talks: “Extending the...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 8:30pm
In this free public talk, improvisational singer, avant-garde composer and novelist Tanya Tagaq discusses her bestselling first novel,...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 5:00pm
The Office of Research and Innovation and Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences and School of Interdisciplinary Studies are pleased to...
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 6:00pm
This interdisciplinary symposium invites activists, scholars, artists, community organizers, and cultural workers to explore collective...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 9:00pm
Post Colonial  Hot-Ones On February 28th join Immony Mén, Ryan Rice, Camille Turner, Casey Mecija, Patricio Dávila, and other community...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 5:00pm
Dr. Max Dionisio, East Asian Librarian at the Royal Ontario Museum, and Adjunct Professor at the Faculty of Information, University of...
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 10:00am
Celebrate Black History Month with the exhibition Black Richness: The Untapped Potential of our Ancestry
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 3:00pm
The Visual and Critical Studies Program and the Centre for Emerging Artists & Designers (CEAD) invite you to the Resume Building...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 2:30pm
A keynote examining Education and Reconciliation by Dr. Mike DeGagné, Founding Director of the Aboriginal Healing Foundation and President...
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 6:30pm
A screening of the documentary, Muffins for Granny written and directed by filmmaker and Faculty and Curriculum Development Centre team...
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 8:00pm
This is a space at OCADU that centres Queerness and Printmaking! 
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 6:30pm
OCAD U and FCDC welcome Leanne Betasamosake Simpson for a lecture on Friday, January 18th, 2019.
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 6:30pm
The new OCAD U Creative Professionals-In-Residence program is a mentorship initiative created to support the career success of current OCAD...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 10:30am
The Centre for Emerging Artists & Designers (CEAD) is excited to announce the return of the Career Launcher Fund for students...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 12:00am
​OCAD U's Student Leadership Awards recognize student excellence outside the classroom. New this year: three additional award categories!
Friday, February 8, 2019
The Journal of Visual & Critical Studies collects and celebrates some of the best undergraduate academic exhibition and performance...
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 4:00pm
An interactive public event series, which explores death through design and art, running during the DesignTO Festival. Brought to you by...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 2:30pm
Looking for some feedback on a project? Want an opnion before a critique? Come chat with our in-house artists and designers! 
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 2:15pm
Looking for some feedback on a project? Want an opnion before a critique? Come chat with our in-house artists and designers! 
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 5:00pm
Nominate a Canadian leader in art, design or culture for OCAD University's highest honour.
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 11:45pm
The STEPS initiative and the CEAD are seeking for a Program Assistant to join the dynamic team. The Program Assistant will provide support...
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 7:00pm
Prefix ICA welcomes you to celebrate the holiday season and to take a peek at the work-in-progress of our first artists-in-residence: Aaron...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 12:00pm
Sur Gallery and the CEAD are seeking for a part-time Gallery Administrator who will be responsible to provide administrative and general...
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 10:45am
Please join us for "Too Much Not Enough" an Indigenous Visual Culture BFA Exhibition by Kaia'tano:ron Dumoulin Bush. Artist Talk/Reception...
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 2:00pm
Please join us for a celebration on 24th of November, 14:00 – 20:00, at JJSTUDIO gallery 825 Bloor St. W Toronto RSVP @ www.aliaweston.com/...
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 6:00pm
This BIPOC focused Grounding will bring together poets, spoken word artists, dub & hip hop poets, students, creative writers, and word...
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 5:00pm
Please join us from 3:00pm - 5:00pm November 19th, 2018 in 205 Richmond St. West Room 420 for two Sabbatical Talks: "Working with Emotions...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 3:00pm
The Office of Research & Innovation presents the Research Lounge, open on November 16th 2018, December 14th 2018, and January 18th 2019...