Graduate Studies Events Archive

Friday, January 17, 2020 - 3:00pm
This three-hour workshop will introduce students to the ethical issues at stake in data harvesting.
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 4:00pm
Rodolfo will share his research about the limitations of machines and humans while focusing on how each “body” aesthetically imposes their...
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 5:00pm
Nominate a Canadian leader in art, design or culture for OCAD University's highest honour.
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 6:00pm
Join us for the reception for connection_found, an online exhibition curated by feelSpace, an ad hoc interdisciplinary curatorial...
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 12:30pm
The CADN Speaker Seriers Presents a lecture by Susan Best, Queensland College of Art, Griffith University Australia entitled, The Self,...
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 9:00pm
The Digital Futures OPEN Show is an annual exhibition where we show our best and most interesting work that’s happening RIGHT NOW.
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 5:30pm
connection_found also suggests the curatorial alignment of these works in a digital context which, in and of itself, requires finding...
Friday, November 29, 2019 - 5:00pm
Join the Decolonizing the Book grad students for a reception at their Open Circle exhibit and an end of year celebration for grad studies!
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 4:00pm
OCAD U Graduate Students are invited for an intimate meet & greet with Indigenous scholar & award-winning columnist, Dr. Niigaan...
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 8:00pm
Organic waste management in favelas of Rio de Janeiro: collaborative and sustainable practices through design    
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 11:30am
Interested in applying for CGS-M (SSHRC, NSERC) and/or an Ontario Graduate Scholarship (OGS)? This session will provide students with...
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 8:00pm
Join us for the launch of the 3rd issue of Cross Process!
Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 6:30pm
Interested in applying for CGS-M (SSHRC, NSERC) and/or an Ontario Graduate Scholarship (OGS)? This session will provide students with...
Tuesday, October 1, 2019 - 11:30am
Interested in applying for CGS-M (SSHRC, NSERC) and/or an Ontario Graduate Scholarship (OGS)? This session will provide students with...
Friday, September 27, 2019 - 4:00pm
Undercurrents is a billboard exhibition created for The Bentway’s Community Incubation Program, curated by current CCP students, Courtney...
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - 1:30pm
OCADU Graduate students will be presenting their research to advisors, fellow students and the OCAD University Community at large.
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 6:00pm
House of Collage is an art exhibition featuring work by Leeay Aikawa. Opening on September 14 and continuing through September 26, the...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 5:00pm
Preliminary Exhibiton of Individual MDes Major Research Proposals (MRPs) Bringing together diverse expertise from careers in design,...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 8:30pm
A conversation with Sha Hwang about design, government, and public benefit.
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 10:00pm
The Birth of Venus launch. Participanting in the event will be: Rei Misiri, David R. Carlson, Beatriz Hausner, Luciano Iacobelli, Natasa...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 1:00pm
innovator | designer | tinkerer
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 2:15pm
Thesis Exhibition for Interdisciplinary Art, Media and Design Masters Candidate Shannon Lee
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 9:00am
An MFA Thesis Exhibition by Kirstie McCallum
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 8:00pm
Hidden Order is a one-night exhibition showcasing new and experimental works produced by OCADU graduate students. It reflects research and...
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 2:15pm
Thesis Exhibition for Interdisciplinary Art, Media and Design Masters Candidate Carlina Chen
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 4:00pm
The Digital Futures (DF) graduate program at OCAD University invites you to "What the Futures?" - our annual graduate thesis exhibition.
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 1:00pm
Grad Students: An 80,000 word thesis would take 9 hours to present...You've got 3 minutes.
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 4:00pm
Get set for GradEx! Graduating this year? Attend this essential info forum!
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 6:00pm
Annual CADN Graduate Student Conference
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 5:00pm
A talk and Discussion co-sponsored by the CCP and CADN Graduate Programs
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 8:00pm
Through memory work and photography, Semchuk creates a space for the internees and their descendants to tell their stories.
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 5:00pm
MFA Thesis Exhibition presented by OCAD University and SAVAC
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 1:00pm
Are you an OCAD U graduate student who will be writing a thesis or MRP? Does your research involve humans or animals? If the answer is yes...
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 8:00pm
The Digital Futures OPEN SHOW is an annual exhibition where we show our best and most interesting work that’s happening RIGHT NOW !
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 6:30pm
A screening of the documentary, Muffins for Granny written and directed by filmmaker and Faculty and Curriculum Development Centre team...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 6:30pm
OCAD U and FCDC welcome Leanne Betasamosake Simpson for a lecture on Friday, January 18th, 2019.
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 6:30pm
Stephanie Comilang is an artist living and working between Toronto and Berlin. She received her BFA from Ontario College of Art &...
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 5:00pm
A showcase of interactive installations by OCAD U Graduate students in the Digital Futures program.
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 9:00pm
Tahltan Nation was devastated by the fires of the summer of 2018; Join us in raising funds for the Tahltan community through the sale of...
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 4:30pm
Abdullah Qureshi is an artist, educator, and cultural producer. This talk presents an overview of Qureshi's practice, and he will share...
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 2:00pm
The Hult Prize is the world’s largest annual student competition and start-up platform for social good.
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 5:00pm
OCAD University’s first year graduate candidates in Criticism and Curatorial Practice curate works by first year Interdisciplinary Art,...
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 3:30pm
Meet with faculty and students from the program to help answer your questions about courses, the learning environment and degree outcomes.
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 1:00pm
Take a moment to destress at the Graduate Student Spa Day. Complimentary massages, DIY care packages, and a sleep strategies workshops...
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 11:30am
Interested in applying for CGS-M (SSHRC, NSERC) and/or an Ontario Graduate Scholarship (OGS)? This session will provide students with...
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 8:00pm
Join us for the spookiest Common Room of the year! Free treats & drinks, mini coffin painting, pumpkin carving & painting, fall...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 7:30pm
Interested in applying for CGS-M (SSHRC, NSERC) and/or an Ontario Graduate Scholarship (OGS)? This session will provide students with...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 11:15am
This hands-on workshop facilitated by Dr. Lynne Milgram will provide research proposal writing support for your upcoming CGS-M (SSHRC,...
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 9:30pm
SUBTLE TECHNOLOGIES is pleased to present WE++, a festival inquiring into cultural heritage, ancestry, hybrid identities, and virtual...
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 11:30am
Interested in applying for CGS-M (SSHRC, NSERC) and/or an Ontario Graduate Scholarship (OGS)? This session will provide students with...