Digital Futures Graduate Program Information Webinar


A webinar, brief overview and Q & A of the DF Graduate program

 
DateWednesday, December 5, 2018 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm

Email

jpaglione@ocadu.ca

Website

https://ocadu.zoom.us/j/969941169

Image by Marcus Gordon (MFA 2017): Holomentis

You are invited to a Digital Futures Graduate Program Information Webinar, on December 5th/6th depending where you are:

Vancouver, Canada         Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 4:30 pm PST     

Calgary, Canada           Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 5:30 pm MST     

Winnipeg, Canada          Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 6:30 pm CST     

Toronto, Canada           Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 7:30 pm EST     

Halifax, Canada           Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 8:30 pm AST     

London, United Kingdom    Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 12:30 am GMT    

Bangkok, Thailand         Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 7:30 am ICT     

Shanghai, China           Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 8:30 am CST     

Tokyo, Japan              Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 9:30 am JST   

Featuring:

We will provide a brief overview of the program and answer any questions you might have.

For more info about the program: https://www.ocadu.ca/academics/graduate-studies/digital-futures.htm

To check out some recent thesis projects: https://www.dfthesis.com/

MEETING INFO:

Join Zoom Meeting
https://ocadu.zoom.us/j/969941169
 
One tap mobile
+16699006833,,969941169# US (San Jose)
+16468769923,,969941169# US (New York)
 
Dial by your location
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
        +1 877 853 5257 US Toll-free
        +1 855 880 1246 US Toll-free
Meeting ID: 969 941 169
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/abqYEjqpd
 
Join by SIP
969941169@zoomcrc.com
 
Join by H.323
162.255.37.11 (US West)
162.255.36.11 (US East)
221.122.88.195 (China)
115.114.131.7 (India)
213.19.144.110 (EMEA)
202.177.207.158 (Australia)
209.9.211.110 (Hong Kong)
64.211.144.160 (Brazil)
69.174.57.160 (Canada)
Meeting ID: 969 941 169

DateWednesday, December 5, 2018 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm

Email

jpaglione@ocadu.ca

Website

https://ocadu.zoom.us/j/969941169

Animator Lillian Chan will be giving a talk about working in the animation industry and her interdisciplinary illustration and art work, followed by a screening and discussion with students.
The Office of Research & Innovation presents the Research Lounge, open on November 16th 2018, December 14th 2018, and January 18th 2019 from 2:00-3:00pm.
All students are invited by the OCAD Student Union to join in a Winter Wonderland evening to gather, exchange stories, food and music. 
An exhibition of recent graduates of OCAD University’s  Drawing and Painting Program.
Looking for some feedback on a project? Want an opnion before a critique? Come chat with our in-house artists and designers! 
Looking for some feedback on a project? Want an opnion before a critique? Come chat with our in-house artists and designers! 
For furniture makers, it is not always the object alone that is pursued. As students at OCAD University, we are encouraged to look beyond the final object, to explore and to develop our thinking around the context. The role of furniture as a medium for personal expression, as a reflection of social and cultural norms, and as an influence upon human behaviour becomes the focal point. This exhibition presents original furniture pieces that take these broader discussions into consideration. Growth requires exploration, the goal is to plant the seeds of passion rather than ego. This annual exhibition of furniture created by the students of OCAD University is now in its eighth year and has become a valued tradition within the school’s design department. Logo and banner by Jasmin Liu
DF Webinar
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm

Image by Marcus Gordon (MFA 2017): Holomentis

You are invited to a Digital Futures Graduate Program Information Webinar, on December 5th/6th depending where you are:

Vancouver, Canada         Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 4:30 pm PST     

Calgary, Canada           Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 5:30 pm MST     

Winnipeg, Canada          Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 6:30 pm CST     

Toronto, Canada           Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 7:30 pm EST     

Halifax, Canada           Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 8:30 pm AST     

London, United Kingdom    Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 12:30 am GMT    

Bangkok, Thailand         Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 7:30 am ICT     

Shanghai, China           Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 8:30 am CST     

Tokyo, Japan              Thu, Dec 6, 2018 at 9:30 am JST   

Featuring:

We will provide a brief overview of the program and answer any questions you might have.

For more info about the program: https://www.ocadu.ca/academics/graduate-studies/digital-futures.htm

To check out some recent thesis projects: https://www.dfthesis.com/

MEETING INFO:

Join Zoom Meeting
https://ocadu.zoom.us/j/969941169
 
One tap mobile
+16699006833,,969941169# US (San Jose)
+16468769923,,969941169# US (New York)
 
Dial by your location
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
        +1 877 853 5257 US Toll-free
        +1 855 880 1246 US Toll-free
Meeting ID: 969 941 169
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/abqYEjqpd
 
Join by SIP
969941169@zoomcrc.com
 
Join by H.323
162.255.37.11 (US West)
162.255.36.11 (US East)
221.122.88.195 (China)
115.114.131.7 (India)
213.19.144.110 (EMEA)
202.177.207.158 (Australia)
209.9.211.110 (Hong Kong)
64.211.144.160 (Brazil)
69.174.57.160 (Canada)
Meeting ID: 969 941 169

Website: 
https://ocadu.zoom.us/j/969941169
Email: 
jpaglione@ocadu.ca
Ignite Imagination - The Campaign for OCAD U

Please be advised that OCAD U hosted events may be documented through photographs and video. These images may be used by the University for promotional, advertising, and educational purposes. By participating in our events, both on campus and off-site, you consent to allowing OCAD University to document and use your image and likeness. However, if you do not want us to use a photo or video of you or your child, please don’t hesitate to let us know when you arrive at the event. You’re also welcome to get in touch with OCAD University’s Marketing & Communications office: communications@ocadu.ca.

Be mindful of those in our community who have scent sensitivities; please help OCAD U maintain a healthy, scent-free campus.