Event Archive

Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 4:00pm
dmi: Academic Design Management Conference Impact the Future by Design   OCAD University Toronto, Canada 5-6 August 2020    
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 6:00pm to Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 5:00pm
ᐊᕙᑖᓂᑦ ᑕᒪᐃᓐᓂᑦ ᓄᓇᑐᐃᓐᓇᓂᑦ Among All These Tundras September 18 to December 7, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Free public reception Wednesday, September 18, 2019 6 to 9 p.m. Onsite Gallery 199 Richmond St. West
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 7:15am to Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 7:15am
All of us strongly strive to create a community and a safe space to learn, get inspired, meet like-minded people, and gather actionable insights to create change in your own teams.
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 5:00pm
Newfoundland is located on migratory and trade routes that have for centuries linked the cultures and commodities of North America and Europe.
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 6:30pm
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 7:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 12:00pm to Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 5:00pm
This workshop will be led by Ken Vickerson, a cigar box enthusiast and a professor in the Material Art and Design Program at OCADU.
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 2:00pm to Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 5:30pm
OPENING RECEPTION: Saturday, July 13, 2 to 4 pm. Artists in Attendance
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 10:00am to Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 5:00pm
Ken part of the Material Art & Design Program at OCAD U has pursued this concept through a project that brings CBG building and playing workshops to creative communities over the past 6 months.
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:15pm
Part of a two-year research project out of OCAD University that is looking at how we as citizens can make change happen to build community and turn forgotten places into vibrant spaces in Toronto.
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
The 6th annual Artscape Youngplace Career Launcher is geared towards graduating OCAD University Photography students.
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 12:00pm
Jumpstart your creative career! Attend this comprehensive four-part series covering all aspects of finding meaningful employment – from the initial search through to the interview process.
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 7:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 8:30am to 4:30pm
OCAD University's Safety & Security Services department is pleased to offer OCAD U employees or students a one-day Working at Heights training course. 
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 9:00am to Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 4:00pm
The summer event will be taking place from Thursday, June 27th to Saturday, June 29th at Nathan Phillips Square.
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 9:00am to Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 5:00pm
The summer event will be taking place from Thursday, June 27th to Saturday, June 29th at Nathan Phillips Square.
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Aba Bayefsky: Views of Kensington Reception The exhibition features 24 of Bayefsky’s paintings and drawings of Kensington life created over a span of 50 years.
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 1:00pm
Join Alex and Emma at Journaling Club for a Pronoun Workshop in celebration of PRIDE. Materials provided and free to all community members.
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 7:30am
Come join Cheryl Giraudy and Saskia van Kampen at their third workshop on July 9 from 6:00 to 8:00 at City Hall and engage in story sharing and discussion around methods for community building and
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 12:00pm to Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 6:00pm
CALL FOR SUBMISSION FOR OCAD U STUDENTS/ALUMNI WITH $500 WORTH OF PRIZES!
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 6:00pm
Image Bank 22 June –1 September 19, 2019 at KUNST-WERKE BERLIN e. V., Berlin, Germany Opening: 21 June 19, 7 pm
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 5:00pm
WAYFINDING AND COMPUTER PROGRAMMING FOR THE BLIND. PROMOTING INCLUSIVE ENVIRONMENTS AND NAVIGATIONAL SYSTEM FOR CHILDREN'S TREATMENT CENTRES.
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
 
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Sha is the COO and a co-founder of Nava, a public benefit corporation formed during efforts to help fix HealthCare.gov. Nava partners with government agenc
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 1:30pm
It takes practice to learn how to transform thoughts into questions and discussion points.
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 12:00pm
OPPORTUNITY DESCRIPTION
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Join us for a Spotlight on Contemporary Indigenous Filmmaking!
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday June 12, 7:00 – 9:00 pm Seminar Room 1, Concourse level, Art Gallery of Ontario
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 4:15pm to Monday, June 24, 2019 - 12:00am
The Peer Wellness Educators are a diverse team of students at the OCADU Health and Wellness Centre who have come together to install a series of portraits that celebrate living queer icons.
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 2:15pm
DIY LOVE: Queer Knowledge & History Then, Now, and Forever
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 1:30pm
Classic, utilitarian, structured, edgy, eclectic - how would you describe your style?
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 2:00pm
Arts & Crafts Garden Visit Sunday, June 9, 2019 2 p.m.
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Works by: Sam Roberts Rachel Asevicius Rebekah Andrade Lucia Wallace Lucas Biagini Jasmine Cardenas Inga Gircyte Christine Yunyk Court Gee
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 12:00pm to Friday, June 7, 2019 - 11:45pm
An original artwork sale hosted by the students participating in the Fall 2019 Florence Program with OCAD University. Artwork priced between $50-$400.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Pop in to Butterfield Park with your bike for a free safety check by a mechanic, learn the most secure locking techniques, register your bike with OCAD U Safety & Security Services, reserve a s