Event Archive

Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
The format is as follows: Two qualifying rounds will consist of 20 artists each, 40 artists in total.
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 11:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 7:00pm to Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 7:00am
Tonight’s Special: Bannock, Mille-Feuille and Berries Curated by Jason Baerg and Tak Pham Organized by Onsite Gallery
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 12:00pm to Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 6:00pm
Onsite Gallery at OCAD University’s stunning new location at 199 Richmond St. W.
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 12:00pm to Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 6:00pm
Onsite Gallery at OCAD University’s stunning new location at 199 Richmond St. W.
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 12:00pm to 6:00pm
Onsite Gallery Grand Opening & Street Party Saturday, September 16: noon to 6 p.m Richmond St. W. between Duncan & Simcoe FREE
Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 7:30pm
Back by popular demand! Richard St. John on "8 Secrets of Success"
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These open sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 10:00am
August 17 thru TBA: "The Ten Commandments/Prohibited Weapons" McMaster Museum of Art, 1280 Main Street West, Hamilton Opening reception September 14.
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These open sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 12:00pm to Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 12:00pm
BONAVISTA BIENNALE 2017 - Art Encounters on the Edge.  Art et Conjonctures
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 11:00am to Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 11:00am
URBAN GALLERY presents our August 2017 Solo Exhibition 20th CENTURY TORONTO: INTERSECTIONS AND INTERACTIONS Paintings by Ontario Artist Hanna Kostanski
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These open sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 10:00am to Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 5:00pm
The artwork of Illustration Sessional Instructor Fiona Smyth and Jason McLean articulate a liminal state somewhere between good and evil, negative and positive, life and death.
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These open sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 9:00am to Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 2:00pm
Please join us at the Learning Zone Thursday July 27 at 12 pm for grOCAD's first Salad Day and harvest.
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 3:45pm to Monday, August 7, 2017 - 5:00pm
Toronto and Region Conservation Authority (TRCA), in collaboration with Crazy Dames and Evergreen, is inviting artists to propose new works for an art exhibit entitled ‘The Living City.’ T
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
To celebrate International Zine Month (and International Zine Library Day, which is the next day!), the OCAD Zine Library and the OCADU Zine Collective are asking you to contribute to a collaborati
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These open sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 12:00pm to Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 6:00pm
Otino Corsano is a New Genres artist who activates a variety of disciplines as part of his neo-conceptual practice.
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 8:00pm to 11:00pm
The Nuit Rose Festival of Queer Art and Performance closes its 2017 edition with a public party for artists, curators, contributors and supporters.
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These open sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 12:00pm to 4:00pm
The Grange Park Advisory Committee invites you to celebrate the completion of the revitalization project.
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 10:00am to Sunday, July 9, 2017 - 5:00pm
Material Art and Design Tenured Professor Ken Vickerson will be showing his cigar box guitars with collaborator Mark Brose at the Maker Extra
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 4:00pm
Jill Price is an OCADU MFA IAMD candidate whose practice investigates the environmental realities of the Anthropocene.  Embracing that land serves as a museum for human behaviour, Price’s research
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 12:00pm to Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 12:00pm
Visitors won’t believe their eyes (or they’ll at least do a double-take) this summer as the AGO offers a magical new way to experience art.
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - 8:00am to Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 9:00pm
The Indigenous Student Association at OCAD University is proud to present Terra Incognita, an exhibition that questions established narratives surrounding Canadian nationalism in light of #Canada15
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These open sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Saturday, July 1, 2017 - 9:45am
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 5:00pm to Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These open sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
This is a great opportunity to solicit feedback from our community members, ahead of the public consultations taking place later this year. 
Monday, June 26, 2017 - 9:00am to Friday, July 7, 2017 - 5:00pm
The Faculty of Design Office will be closed from 2:00 pm on Monday, July 3rd and will open in our new location on 230 Richmond Street, 9th floor Wednesday, July 5th at 11:00 am.
Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 10:00am to Monday, June 26, 2017 - 6:00pm
OCAD University students and faculty are showcasing their work in virtual reality and augmented reality at VRTO 2017, with workshops, keynotes, and experiences in virtual and augmented reality, spa
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 7:00pm to Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 6:00pm
Participants will have the opportunity to make posters and use original posters made for this installation to create a wheat pasted wall that celebrates queer knowledge and history, which will be o
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 6:00pm to 9:00pm
A colourful tribute to a life beautifully lived! We invite you to join us in honouring our dear Alan (February 21, 1944 - May 22, 2017) the eternal joyful optimist.
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 11:00am to Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 5:00pm
LandMarks: Art + Places is a group exhibition created by OCAD University students at Rouge National Park.
Friday, June 23, 2017 - 11:00am to Sunday, June 25, 2017 - 4:00pm
LandMarks2017/Repères2017 invites people to creatively explore and deepen their connection to the land through a series of contemporary art projects in and around Canada's National Parks and Histor
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These open sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, July 16, 2017 - 9:00pm
Nuit Rose is proud to run a group exhibition at Ignite Gallery in Kensington Market through to July 16st.
Saturday, June 17, 2017 - 11:30am to Sunday, June 18, 2017 - 5:00pm
Whose stories are we missing when we speak about land and freedom?
Friday, June 16, 2017 - 8:30am to 9:45pm
Join Industrial Design Tenured Professor Alexander Manu at the Innovation Ignites!
Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 5:30pm
On Thursday, June 15th Imagination Catalyst invites you to the Cassels Brock Pitch Competition showcasing the talented entrepreneurs from OCAD University.
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These open sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, September 3, 2017 - 9:00am
Québec City invites the public to visit an exhibition of works by Claude A.
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Contemporary Consciousness / Future Flourishing
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 11:00am to Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 5:00pm
COYOTE SCHOOL June 8 – August 19, 2017 Curator:Rhéanne Chartrand, Aboriginal Curatorial Resident, McMaster Museum of Art
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - 7:00pm to 10:00pm
Interested in drawing a professional model? These open sessions are perfect for people looking for life drawing without instruction.