Event Archive

Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 6:00pm
Onsite Gallery at OCAD University’s stunning new location at 199 Richmond St. W.
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 9:00am to Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 6:00pm
Onsite Gallery at OCAD University’s stunning new location at 199 Richmond St. W.
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 12:00pm to Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 12:00pm
BONAVISTA BIENNALE 2017 - Art Encounters on the Edge.  Art et Conjonctures
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 - 2:45pm to Saturday, October 28, 2017 - 2:45pm
As part of the For the Land series, 2Ro Media’s Mohawk creators and producers Jackson Twobears and Janet Rogers offer a fourth edition to the growing series of media installation/performance offeri
Thursday, May 18, 2017 - 4:00am to Friday, May 26, 2017 - 4:00am
The OCAD University Alumni  Association  will  open  the doors  of OCAD U's Florence Campus studio exclusively  for our  group.
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 -
6:30pm to 8:30pm
Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 5:00pm to Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 5:00pm
Part of the Scotiabank CONTACT Photography Festival, Portraits is a group exhibition exploring portrait photography by OCAD U Continuing Studies students.
Wednesday, April 19, 2017 - 12:00pm
The programme will include screenings of: Mobilize, Nimmikaage (She Dances for People), Etlinisigu’niet (Bleed Down) and Sisters & Brothers (2015).
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 4:00pm
FACULTY Residency Program: Call for Applicants Deadline: Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - 4:00pm
STUDENT Residency Program: Call for Applicants Deadline: Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 1:00pm to Sunday, April 23, 2017 - 6:00pm
2017 Sculpture/Installation Thesis Exhibitions' Series
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 1:00pm to Sunday, April 16, 2017 - 7:00pm
Opening Reception: Thursday, April 13, 6:00pm to 9:00pm
Saturday, April 8, 2017 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Thursday, April 6, 2017 -
8:00pm to 9:30pm
Homemade waffles with a variety of toppings at a stressful time of year! Free from student group, OCAD U Christian Fellowship!
Thursday, April 6, 2017 -
7:00pm to 8:30pm
In collaboration with the Royal Ontario Museum and Images Festival, OCAD University
Thursday, April 6, 2017 -
6:00pm to 8:30pm
The Battle of the Invisibles. Undocumented Workers vs. the Supermarkets.   A documentary by Manuel de Alba 
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 11:00am to Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 6:00pm
Opening Reception: April 5, 7:00pm to 10:00pm Open daily from 11:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 -
6:30pm to 8:30pm
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 -
10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 1, 2017 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Friday, March 31, 2017 -
6:00pm to 9:00pm
Opening Reception: March 31,  6 - 9 pm Phases of Dance: Traditional animation rotoscoping design for dance technique in bachata.
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 9:00am to Saturday, May 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
Opening Reception: Friday, March 31, 7:00 pm
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 7:00pm
We invite you to join the the Faculty of Art in welcoming Isaac Julien as the inaugural artist in residence for the Jack Weinbaum Family Foundation Global Experience Project.
Thursday, March 30, 2017 -
6:00pm to 11:00pm
OCA Alumni Anita Kunz, OCAD University Faculty of Design members Kathryn Adams, Blair Drawson and Anson Liaw have created some artwork that will be donate
Thursday, March 30, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm
The Office of Graduate Studies at OCAD University is pleased to announce that Dr.
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 8:00am to Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 10:30pm
SPACE: Francisco-Fernando Granados30 March – 22 June 2017  Launch: Friday 31 March, 7-10PM
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 6:00pm
Project 31 is an auction event offering up stunning paintings, photography, multi-media work, sculptures, illustration and digital media by OCAD University’s talented faculty members and alumni.
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 -
3:00pm to 4:00pm
The GradEx information forum for graduating students is Wednesday, March 29. 
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 1:00pm to Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 6:00pm
2017 Sculpture/Installation Thesis Exhibitions' Series
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 6:30pm
Skawennati makes art that addresses history, the future, and change. Her pioneering new media projects have been widely presented across Turtle Island in major exhibitions such as Now? NOW!
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 1:00pm to Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 7:00pm
The Poetics of Trash explores trash and spatial ruin sites by employing media of sculpture, video, photography and assemblage.
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 -
12:30pm to 3:30pm
Food will be provided!
Saturday, March 25, 2017 -
10:00am to 1:00pm
Saturday, March 25, 2017
OCAD U is keeping the lights on. For 24 hours on March 25, 2017, OCAD U is Bullfrog Powered with 100% green electricity in celebration of Earth Hour.
Friday, March 24, 2017 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm
Cinplex Presents
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 10:00am to Monday, March 27, 2017 - 5:00pm
We are delighted to invite you to the MAAD@Home Pop Up that will be selling work made by Textile and Jewellery students from the Material Art and Des
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 6:00pm to Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 5:00pm
2017 Sculpture/Installation Thesis Exhibitions' Series
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 6:00pm to Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 6:00pm
Ginette Legaré’s exhibition, For the time being, will take place from March 23 to April 29, with an opening reception on Thursday, March 23, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 6:00pm to Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 5:00pm
Opening reception on Thursday, March 23, 2017 from 6 to 8 p.m.
Repeats every month on the 23 of March 2 times.
Thursday, March 23, 2017 -
4:00pm to 5:30pm
This winter, a series of lunchtime Writing in the Disciplines Roundtables for faculty will be hosted by the Writing Across the Curriculum Initiative.
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 12:00pm to Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 6:00pm
In a Willing State of Suspended Disbelief by Yasmeen Al-Shawa, Natalie Castrogiovanni, Andrea Harris, Alessandra Pasut
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 12:00pm to Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 5:00pm
2017 Sculpture/Installation Thesis Exhibitions' Series
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 12:00pm to Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 5:00pm
2017 Sculpture/Installation Thesis Exhibitions' Series
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 12:00pm to Friday, April 14, 2017 - 6:00pm
MIRROR DRAWING Anthea Black (Toronto) Thea Yabut (Montreal)
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 12:00pm to Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 6:00pm
A showcase  of student work from two Black & White Photo 1 classes (Ron Wood, Associate Professor).
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 11:30am to Saturday, April 29, 2017 - 11:30am
Opening Reception: Thursday, March 23, 2017 from 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 -
8:00pm to 9:30pm
Homemade waffles with a variety of toppings at a stressful time of year! Free from student group, OCAD U Christian Fellowship!
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 -
7:00pm to 10:00pm